Skip to content ↓

Kings WorthyPrimary School

Who we are

This page includes details of:

  • the current governing body
  • individual board member interests
  • governing body members who have resigned in the last 12 months
  • governing body attendance in the last academic year
  • how to contact the governing board

Individual board member interests

Our governing body currently has 14 members and each governor serves a four-year term.

Representation Name Appointed (first appointed) End date Role
Co-opted Tessa Atton 7th October 2019 (9 March 2015) 6 October 2023 Co Vice Chair
  Rosalind Poulter 21 March 2019 20 March 2026 Vice Chair
  Kerry Dibben 19 July 2021 18 July 2025  
  Ian Gordon

9 March 2019

(9 March 2015)

8 March 2023  
  Richard Knight 24 January 2022 23 January 2026  
  Laura Croker 16 May 2022 15 May 2026  
  Lorraine Suchanek 2 November 2020 1 November 2024 Chair
Headteacher Jamie Dodson n/a n/a  
Local Authority Jackie Porter 7 October 2019 (9 March 2015) 6 October 2023  
Parents Caroline Horne 30 March 2021 29 March 2025  
  Jenna Mansbridge 18 January 2021 17 January 2025  
  Phil Jackson 10 June 2022 10 June 2026  
Staff Elizabeth Eggleston 29 April 2019 28 April 2023  
Associate Member* Helen Morgan 21 March 2022 20 March 2023  

*An associate member is not a Governor but is appointed to help the governing body fulfil its duties and responsibilities. An associate member does not have voting rights at full governing board meetings. 

Individual board member interests

Board members are required to declare relevant business and pecuniary interests. These are set out in the table below.

Name Interests
Tessa Atton Also Governor at Federation of John Keble and Ampfield
Rosalind Poulter  
Kerry Dibben Employee at University of Winchester
Ian Gordon  
Richard Knight  
Laura Croker  
Lorraine Suchanek  
Jamie Dodson Employee
Cllr Jackie Porter WDCC Councillor, HCC Councillor, The Watercress Way Trustee & Chair, Perins Educational Trust Trustee, Tubbs Hall Management Committee Trustee, Royal Horticultural Society - Spouse is Trustee
Caroline Horne  
Jenna Mansbridge KWPS PTFA Trustee
Phil Jackson KWPS PTFA - Wife is co-treasurer of PTFA
Elizabeth Eggleston Employee
Helen Morgan  Employee

The following governors have resigned in the last 12 months:

Representation Name Appointed (first appointed) Date resigned Role
Co-opted David Berry 18 January 2021 13 March 2022  
Co-opted Nicola Miller-Hall 17 May 2021 28 February 2022  
Co-opted Stephen Benwell 9 March 2015 21 July 2022 Vice Chair

Governor attendance in previous academic year

Please click on the link below for the governing board's attendance record in the last academic year.

How to contact the governing board

The Clerk to the Governors is Kirsty Racher.  If you wish to contact the Clerk or the Chair of Governors, please do so in writing (marking the envelope Private & Confidential) via our school office.